Acquire's public pricing page lists plan features but does not show plan prices.
Buyers need a vendor quote to compare total subscription cost or confirm plan eligibility.
Evidence source ↗
Acquire combines live chat, chatbots, cobrowsing, and voice and video calls in a customer-support platform. It also provides integrations and APIs for connecting support workflows.
The product documents live chat, cobrowsing, voice and video escalation, bot features, integrations, and a REST API. Public pricing is quote-based, and the available third-party rating is based on 20 Capterra reviews.
This profile combines documented product information and independent evidence where available. It is not a hands-on test unless TechZella explicitly identifies one.
Acquire is customer-support software that brings website messaging and customer conversations into an agent workspace. Its documented channels include live chat, cobrowsing, voice, and video.
One distinctive workflow is escalation from chat into a shared browser session. The visitor can consent to the session, and Acquire documents masking passwords and payment-card details by default.
The platform also documents integrations, a REST API, webhooks, an embeddable widget, and mobile SDKs. Public prices are not shown on the reviewed pricing pages, so buyers should request a quote.
A quick way to understand who this product may suit, where its limits matter, and which facts are most relevant before you compare alternatives.
Customer-support teams that need to move from website chat into consent-based cobrowsing or voice and video conversations, particularly in workflows involving online applications or troubleshooting.
Buyers who need transparent self-serve pricing or publicly documented trial terms may find the available purchasing information insufficient; the current pricing page directs buyers to request a demo or contact the vendor, and should evaluate alternatives such as LiveAgent instead.
Android, macOS, Ubuntu, Web, Windows
7.2/10
These are the product-specific differences that may matter when deciding whether the software fits your workflow. They are based on documented evidence rather than a universal ranking.
These are documented constraints or practical friction points that may matter before you adopt the product.
Buyers need a vendor quote to compare total subscription cost or confirm plan eligibility.
Evidence source ↗Buyers should confirm which tier includes required integrations, API access, and security or hosting controls before planning implementation.
Evidence source ↗IT teams should check network rules before rollout to avoid blocking those communication features.
Evidence source ↗Plan page lists out-of-the-box features, prebuilt integrations, Acquire Academy, and general support. Price is not publicly stated.
Check current pricing →Plan page lists SLAs, custom roles and reports, API access, conversational bot, customer-success onboarding, and general support. Price is not publicly stated.
Check current pricing →Plan page lists SSO and two-factor authentication, audit logs, specified server, dedicated customer-success manager, and enterprise support. Price is not publicly stated.
Check current pricing →Pricing may change. Verify current plans on the vendor's website.
| Deployment | Browser application; desktop applications for macOS, Ubuntu, and Windows |
|---|---|
| Mobile development | Mobile SDKs documented; Capterra lists Android and iPhone/iPad deployment |
| API | REST API and webhooks |
| Pricing | Public pricing not disclosed; vendor contact or demo requested |
| Free trial | Capterra lists no free trial |
| Data masking | Acquire documents default masking for passwords and credit-card details during cobrowsing |
Verified installation, hosting, administration, or environment details that can affect implementation.
| Installation or hosting | Acquire provides a browser application and downloadable desktop applications for macOS, Ubuntu, and Windows. The public pricing material describes an integrated solution but does not specify hosting or data-region arrangements. Source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Mobile development | Acquire's developer portal documents SDKs for building mobile customer experiences; Capterra lists Android and iPhone/iPad deployment. Source ↗ |
LiveAgent is a buyer comparison surfaced on Capterra. It may suit buyers seeking a publicly listed per-user starting price and free-trial option; Acquire may suit teams prioritizing its documented cobrowsing and voice/video escalation. Verify current terms and feature availability directly with both vendors.
Documented portability, standards, export, or switching considerations. No switching-cost score is shown unless the evidence supports one.
The REST API documentation describes resources for conversations, contacts, companies, chatbot, analytics, and knowledge base data. Public material reviewed here does not establish a complete migration or bulk-export process.
Evidence source ↗A proprietary editorial score based on product capabilities, usability, value, performance, support and user sentiment evidence.
The product documents live chat, cobrowsing, voice and video escalation, bot features, integrations, and a REST API. Public pricing is quote-based, and the available third-party rating is based on 20 Capterra reviews.
Methodology v1.0. The assessment weighs feature coverage (25%), ease of use (15%), value for money (20%), performance (15%), support (10%) and user sentiment (15%), using researched product evidence and verified review evidence where available. It is a TechZella editorial assessment, not a direct user-review average.
Key claims are linked to the sources used to verify them. This evidence record is separate from third-party user ratings.
TechZella evaluates software using documented product capabilities, pricing information, usability and value considerations, independent user evidence where available, and competitive context. The assessment is an editorial review, not a hands-on test unless one is explicitly identified. Our editorial assessment is based on 5 documented sources.
The help article describes agents viewing and interacting with a visitor's browser tab, including clicking, scrolling, annotating, and entering text, subject to settings and masking.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28The API guide lists resources including conversations, contacts, companies, chatbot, analytics, knowledge base, and settings.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28The vendor's pricing page lists API access and a conversational bot among Commercial plan inclusions.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28These features appear in the vendor's public Enterprise plan description.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28Acquire's desktop-applications article names these operating systems and says the desktop application provides the web version's features.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28The Capterra product listing reports a 5.0 overall rating based on 20 reviews.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-28Answers begin with the clearest available response, followed by the context that helps you act on it.
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience.
Please log in to submit a review.