Editorial overview
Aggregated Overview
Feature coverage is broad across prospecting, verified contact data, CRM connections, enrichment, signals, and a newly documented API/MCP offering. Public pricing is quote-based, and review summaries mention regional data gaps and occasional inaccuracies. Scores are editorial assessments of available evidence, not hands-on testing.
This profile combines documented product information and independent evidence where available. It is not a hands-on test unless TechZella explicitly identifies one.
Overview
Cognism is a B2B sales-intelligence platform for finding and prioritising prospective buyers. It combines company and contact data with prospecting filters, CRM connections, and enrichment options.
Its official materials emphasize EMEA sales workflows and compliance controls. Teams can access the product through its web platform and Chrome Extension, while eligible packages also provide API and MCP access.
Decision guideCognism Decision Snapshot
A quick way to understand who this product may suit, where its limits matter, and which facts are most relevant before you compare alternatives.
Best suited toRevenue teams prospecting in EMEA that need contact and company data, CRM-connected workflows, and regional compliance screening.
Look elsewhere ifBuyers requiring self-serve published pricing, a listed free trial, or predictable per-contact costs before speaking with sales may prefer a tool with public prices and trial access, and should evaluate alternatives such as Apollo instead.
PlatformsAPI, Chrome extension, MCP, SaaS, Web
TechZella assessment7.7/10
Decision contextCognism — What Sets It Apart?
These are the product-specific differences that may matter when deciding whether the software fits your workflow. They are based on documented evidence rather than a universal ranking.
- Cognism's Standard and Pro plans combine prospecting with data signals, and Pro adds intent data and on-demand mobile verification.
- The current developer hub documents a Cognism API and MCP server, with package access, token allowances, and rate limits defined by account entitlements.
- CRM Enrichment is a separately purchasable product and its current suite supports Salesforce; HubSpot CRM sync is separately documented.
Editorial assessmentCognism Pros & Cons
Pros
- Combines contact and company prospecting with filters, contextual signals, and CRM workflows.
- Offers integrations across major CRM and sales-engagement products.
- API and MCP access support custom data workflows on eligible packages.
- CRM Enrichment includes ongoing maintenance of enriched records.
Cons
- Public plan prices are not disclosed, so buyers need a sales quote to estimate cost.
- Credits and API allowances vary by package, and additional credits may cost extra.
- Salesforce integration does not support Salesforce Essentials and requires administrator configuration and Salesforce API access.
- G2's review summary notes coverage and accuracy concerns in some geographies.
Operational limitsCognism Gotchas & Operational Limits
These are documented constraints or practical friction points that may matter before you adopt the product.
The Salesforce integration requires Salesforce Professional edition or above, enabled Salesforce API access, and an administrator for initial setup.
Teams on Salesforce Essentials cannot use this integration, and deployment requires admin configuration and individual user authentication.
Evidence source ↗API access depends on the Cognism package and is metered through search tokens, contact credits, and request rate limits.
A prospecting workflow can stop when an account reaches its token allowance, and revealing contact details consumes credits.
Evidence source ↗CRM Enrichment is currently available for Salesforce; Cognism's H1 2026 update described HubSpot support as planned for a later phase.
Buyers should distinguish HubSpot's two-way prospecting sync from the separately described CRM Enrichment suite.
Evidence source ↗ Plans & pricingCognism Pricing & Plans
Standard
Contact sales
Custom subscription
Sales prospecting package with core contact and company data, filters, AI company research, AI persona builder, AI search, and CSV enrichment. Five seats included; exact price is not public.
Check current pricing →Pro
Contact sales
Custom subscription
Adds advanced prospecting features, including intent data and on-demand mobile verification. Five seats included; exact price is not public.
Check current pricing →CRM Enrichment
Contact sales
Custom subscription
Available as a standalone product or as an add-on. Subscription includes credits for enriching new records; ongoing maintenance is included, with additional credits available.
Check current pricing →Data-as-a-Service
Contact sales
Usage-based quote
Data delivery by API or bulk delivery. Pricing depends on data volume and delivery method; API access requires a Prospecting seat, while bulk delivery can be standalone.
Check current pricing →Pricing may change. Verify current plans on the vendor's website.
Cost contextTotal Cost & Hidden Costs
Additional costs or implementation requirements that are documented in the available evidence.
Implementation or onboarding
No public implementation duration or onboarding price was found on the pricing page. Salesforce setup requires an administrator, API access, permissions, field mapping, and per-user authentication; request service scope and cost in the quote.
Evidence source ↗Hosting or infrastructure
The product is presented as a web platform with a browser extension. Public pricing does not itemize hosting or infrastructure separately; confirm what the subscription includes in the sales quote.
Evidence source ↗Credits and usage
The pricing page says each revealed contact uses a credit and that additional credits can be added. API searches also use account-level search tokens, while contact-detail retrieval can use credits; confirm package allowances and overage terms before purchase.
Evidence source ↗Add-ons and contract costs
CRM Enrichment and Data-as-a-Service are add-ons or separately priced products, with Data-as-a-Service pricing dependent on delivery and data volume. Public materials do not disclose amounts, contract minimums, renewal uplifts, or premium support fees.
Evidence source ↗ Compare optionsCognism Competitors & Alternatives
Compare similar products directly, then see which alternatives may make more sense when your requirements differ.
At a glance
Sales Automation SoftwareOnly factors supported by the available research are shown. The comparison is descriptive, not a ranking.
Direct competitors
These products address broadly similar requirements. The descriptions focus on documented reasons a buyer might compare them with Cognism.
ApolloPricing model: Public Free tier at $0 and Basic at $49 per seat monthly when billed annually.
CapabilitiesCognism Features
Prospecting and data
- Search people and companies using contact, firmographic, technographic, and signal-based criteria
- Reveal business contact details, including email and mobile data subject to package and credits
- Use CSV uploads to enrich and filter prospect lists
Signals and AI
- AI company research
- AI persona builder
- AI search
- Intent data in Pro
- Hiring, funding, M&A, and job-change signals
CRM and sales workflows
- CRM integrations for Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics, and Bullhorn
- Sales-engagement integrations for Outreach and Salesloft
- CRM Enrichment for Salesforce
- Zapier integration
Developer access
- Cognism API with OAuth 2.0 client credentials for eligible packages
- MCP server access documented for Standard and Pro customers
- API searches draw from package-specific search-token allowances and rate limits
Product detailsCognism Specifications
| Deployment | Web platform and Chrome Extension |
|---|
| API authentication | OAuth 2.0 client credentials |
|---|
| API base URL | https://api.cognism.com |
|---|
| API usage controls | Package-specific search tokens, contact credits, and request rate limits |
|---|
| CRM integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics, Bullhorn |
|---|
| Sales engagement | Outreach, Salesloft |
|---|
| Automation integration | Zapier |
|---|
| Free trial | No self-serve free trial is listed on the current public pricing page |
|---|
| Sales prospecting packages | Standard and Pro; five seats included in each according to the public pricing page |
|---|
| CRM Enrichment availability | Salesforce currently; Cognism described HubSpot support as planned in its H1 2026 update |
|---|
Exit planningMigration & Lock-In
Documented portability, standards, export, or switching considerations. No switching-cost score is shown unless the evidence supports one.
CRM integration setup
Salesforce integration is user-based: an administrator completes initial setup, then each user authenticates with their own Salesforce credentials. Removing the integration permanently deletes custom export rules and field mappings.
Evidence source ↗CRM data import
Cognism's 2026 changelog describes selective field-level CRM import for Salesforce and HubSpot, allowing administrators to choose imported fields.
Evidence source ↗Our evidence-based assessmentTechZella Score
A proprietary editorial score based on product capabilities, usability, value, performance, support and user sentiment evidence.
7.7/10Moderate confidence
Feature coverage is broad across prospecting, verified contact data, CRM connections, enrichment, signals, and a newly documented API/MCP offering. Public pricing is quote-based, and review summaries mention regional data gaps and occasional inaccuracies. Scores are editorial assessments of available evidence, not hands-on testing.
Methodology v1.0. The assessment weighs feature coverage (25%), ease of use (15%), value for money (20%), performance (15%), support (10%) and user sentiment (15%), using researched product evidence and verified review evidence where available. It is a TechZella editorial assessment, not a direct user-review average.
Editorial transparency
Our Review Methodology
Key claims are linked to the sources used to verify them. This evidence record is separate from third-party user ratings.
TechZella evaluates software using documented product capabilities, pricing information, usability and value considerations, independent user evidence where available, and competitive context. The assessment is an editorial review, not a hands-on test unless one is explicitly identified. Our editorial assessment is based on 7 documented sources.
What TechZella adds- Cognism's Standard and Pro plans combine prospecting with data signals, and Pro adds intent data and on-demand mobile verification.
- The current developer hub documents a Cognism API and MCP server, with package access, token allowances, and rate limits defined by account entitlements.
- CRM Enrichment is a separately purchasable product and its current suite supports Salesforce; HubSpot CRM sync is separately documented.
Important limitations- Public Cognism pricing does not disclose dollar amounts; buyers must request a tailored quote.
- Cognism's pricing page states that additional credits can be purchased, and its API documentation describes package-specific search-token and contact-credit allowances.
- G2's published summary reports user concerns involving North American coverage, occasional contact inaccuracies, and search functionality.
Evidence-backed claimsCognism was founded in 2015.The company timeline identifies 2015 as its founding year.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30Cognism sells Standard and Pro sales-prospecting packages and prices products according to customer requirements.The official pricing page describes Standard and Pro and says pricing is tailored to product, team setup, and intended use.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30The API uses OAuth 2.0 client credentials and requires an account package with API access.The developer hub documents client-credential authentication and package-based eligibility.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30Cognism's CRM integrations include Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Bullhorn, Microsoft Dynamics, Salesloft, Outreach, and Zapier.The official integrations page lists these CRM, sales-engagement, and automation connections.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30The September 2026 product changelog says Cognism's MCP server went live for Standard and Pro customers.The changelog describes account settings and documentation for connecting Cognism search and company data to AI agents.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30Salesforce integration setup requires Professional edition or above and Salesforce API access.Cognism's support guide lists supported Salesforce editions, API access, administrator setup, and per-user login prerequisites.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30G2 displayed Cognism at 4.5/5 from 1,363 reviews.G2's Cognism product page showed the rating and review count when accessed.
View source ↗Verified 2026-10-30 Independent review sources
Cognism Ratings & Reviews
Ratings are published by the respective review platforms and may change over time.
Common questionsCognism FAQs
Answers begin with the clearest available response, followed by the context that helps you act on it.
Does Cognism offer a free trial?
No. The current public pricing page does not list a self-serve free trial; it directs prospective customers to contact sales.
How much does Cognism cost?
Cognism does not publish dollar prices. Standard and Pro sales prospecting, CRM Enrichment, and Data-as-a-Service pricing are tailored to product, team, and usage needs.
Does Cognism have an API?
Yes. Its developer documentation describes a Cognism API using OAuth 2.0 client credentials. Access requires a package that includes API use.
Which CRMs does Cognism integrate with?
The official integrations page lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Bullhorn, and Microsoft Dynamics, among other tools.
Does Cognism integrate with Outreach or Salesloft?
Yes. Cognism lists both as sales-engagement integrations.
Community feedback
Reviews
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience.
Write a Review
Please log in to submit a review.
DirectoryRecently added Sales Automation Software