HiBob

HiBob is a cloud-based HCM platform for employee records, HR workflows, talent management, payroll connections, and workforce planning.

8.0/10 TechZella Score
Visit Website ↗
7 key claims verifiedOur editorial team checked this profile against company information, vendor documentation, pricing information. Supported by 7 documented sources.
Editorial overview

Aggregated Overview

Product documentation shows broad HR, talent, payroll, analytics, and planning capabilities, with mobile apps and public APIs. Public review summaries are positive overall but report some concerns about reporting, setup, glitches, support, and module costs. Pricing is customized, limiting direct val

This profile combines documented product information and independent evidence where available. It is not a hands-on test unless TechZella explicitly identifies one.

Overview

HiBob sells Bob, a cloud-based human capital management platform. Its Core suite centralizes employee records and supports HR operations, while separate suites cover talent, payroll and benefits, and workforce planning.

The product is designed to connect HR workflows with employee data and business systems. The company was founded in 2015 by Ronni Zehavi and Israel David. HiBob provides web access and Android and iOS apps.

Decision guide

HiBob Decision Snapshot

A quick way to understand who this product may suit, where its limits matter, and which facts are most relevant before you compare alternatives.

Best suited to

Growing and internationally distributed organizations seeking a shared HR system of record, configurable employee workflows, talent modules, and connections to payroll and business applications.

Look elsewhere if

Organizations that require a published fixed price, a self-serve free trial, or a single native payroll product for every country should verify fit before committing; HiBob quotes by company size and selected modules, and payroll availability varies by market, and should evaluate alternatives such as BambooHR or Rippling instead.

Platforms

Android, API, iOS, SaaS, Web

TechZella assessment

8.0/10

Decision context

HiBob — What Sets It Apart?

These are the product-specific differences that may matter when deciding whether the software fits your workflow. They are based on documented evidence rather than a universal ranking.

  • Core HR records form the shared foundation for the platform’s talent, payroll, and planning suites.
  • The official integrations directory identifies collaboration, identity, finance, hiring, and service tools, including Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, NetSuite, Jira, Greenhouse, ADP, and Zendesk.
  • The public API documentation covers employee data and additional areas such as time off, hiring, attendance, documents, tasks, and learning.
Editorial assessment

HiBob Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Combines employee records with HR workflows, talent tools, and workforce planning.
  • Provides Android and iOS apps for employee and manager self-service.
  • Documents APIs, webhooks, and a broad integration directory.
  • Official security materials list SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, and ISO 27018:2019.

Cons

  • Public pricing is customized rather than fully itemized.
  • Time & Attendance is an add-on rather than part of Core HR.
  • Native payroll is not documented as available in every market.
  • A public self-serve free trial was not verified.
Operational limits

HiBob Gotchas & Operational Limits

These are documented constraints or practical friction points that may matter before you adopt the product.

Pricing varies with headcount and selected modules, and public pages do not give a complete price list.

Buyers need a scoped quote to compare total costs and identify which capabilities are included versus add-ons.

Evidence source ↗

The official site presents a personalized demo, not a public self-serve product trial.

Evaluation teams may need a sales-led walkthrough to inspect their required modules and workflows.

Evidence source ↗

Time & Attendance is an add-on; time off is listed as part of Core HR.

Organizations needing detailed hours and timesheet tracking should confirm module inclusion and its quoted cost.

Evidence source ↗
Plans & pricing

HiBob Pricing & Plans

Core and selected modules

Custom quote
per employee; exact billing period not publicly specified

Pricing is tailored to workforce size and selected modules. HiBob says Core HR is included, with additional modules available. A personalized demo can be requested; no public self-serve free trial was verified.

Check current pricing →

Pricing may change. Verify current plans on the vendor's website.

Cost context

Total Cost & Hidden Costs

Additional costs or implementation requirements that are documented in the available evidence.

Implementation and onboarding

The public pricing page directs buyers to request a tailored quote and does not publish implementation fees or a standard onboarding timeline. Ask for these costs and deliverables in the proposal.

Evidence source ↗

Hosting and infrastructure

HiBob describes Bob as a SaaS platform hosted primarily on AWS. The reviewed public pages do not list a separate hosting charge; confirm hosting and data-region terms in the quote and contract.

Evidence source ↗

Modules and add-ons

Pricing is generally based on employee count and selected modules. Time & Attendance is identified as an add-on, while public materials do not itemize module prices or all possible extra charges.

Evidence source ↗
Side-by-side context

Quick Comparison

Compare the product with documented alternatives across the factors that can change a buying decision. Each row is evidence-backed rather than a generic feature checklist.

HiBob vs. BambooHR

Documented comparison
Decision factorHiBobBambooHR
Core scopeCore HR is the platform foundation, with separately selectable Talent, Payroll & Benefits, and Planning suites.BambooHR lists HR data and reporting, payroll, benefits, time and attendance, applicant tracking, onboarding, and performance management in its platform. Source ↗
Pricing modelCustom quote based on workforce size and selected modules; pricing generally uses a per-employee basis.Publishes plan rates, including Core, Pro, and Elite rates, with per-employee pricing above 25 employees and flat monthly rates at 25 or fewer. Source ↗
Evaluation accessOffers a personalized demo; a public self-serve trial was not verified.Offers a free trial, according to its platform and small-business pages. Source ↗

HiBob vs. Rippling

Documented comparison
Decision factorHiBobRippling
Core scopeHR platform with core records and optional talent, payroll, and workforce-planning suites.HRIS is part of a broader platform that also offers payroll, benefits, IT, and finance products. Source ↗
Pricing modelCustom quote based on headcount and chosen modules; no complete public rate card.Custom quote based on selected products and workforce size; the official pricing page states plans start at $8 per employee per month plus a monthly base fee. Source ↗
Integration ecosystemLists HR-centered integrations including Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace, Entra ID, Okta, NetSuite, and Jira, plus APIs and webhooks.Describes a wider HR, IT, and finance integration ecosystem and reports hundreds of third-party integrations. Source ↗

Only factors supported by the available research are shown. The comparison is descriptive, not a ranking.

Compare options

HiBob Competitors & Alternatives

Compare similar products directly, then see which alternatives may make more sense when your requirements differ.

At a glance

Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)
HiBob compared with BambooHR, Rippling
Decision factorHiBobBambooHRRippling
Core scopeCore HR is the platform foundation, with separately selectable Talent, Payroll & Benefits, and Planning suites.BambooHR lists HR data and reporting, payroll, benefits, time and attendance, applicant tracking, onboarding, and performance management in its platform. Source ↗HRIS is part of a broader platform that also offers payroll, benefits, IT, and finance products. Source ↗
Pricing modelCustom quote based on workforce size and selected modules; pricing generally uses a per-employee basis.Publishes plan rates, including Core, Pro, and Elite rates, with per-employee pricing above 25 employees and flat monthly rates at 25 or fewer. Source ↗Custom quote based on selected products and workforce size; the official pricing page states plans start at $8 per employee per month plus a monthly base fee. Source ↗
Evaluation accessOffers a personalized demo; a public self-serve trial was not verified.Offers a free trial, according to its platform and small-business pages. Source ↗Not documented
Integration ecosystemLists HR-centered integrations including Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace, Entra ID, Okta, NetSuite, and Jira, plus APIs and webhooks.Not documentedDescribes a wider HR, IT, and finance integration ecosystem and reports hundreds of third-party integrations. Source ↗

Only factors supported by the available research are shown. The comparison is descriptive, not a ranking.

Direct competitors

These products address broadly similar requirements. The descriptions focus on documented reasons a buyer might compare them with HiBob.

Capabilities

HiBob Features

Core HR

  • Employee database and profiles
  • Document management
  • Lifecycle workflows
  • Time-off management
  • Analytics and reporting
  • Sandbox for testing changes

Talent and workforce

  • Hiring and onboarding
  • Performance and goals
  • Learning
  • Surveys and feedback
  • Compensation
  • Workforce planning

Payroll and time

  • Payroll Hub integrations with providers
  • Native US and UK payroll offerings
  • Time and Attendance add-on
  • Time-off data connected to payroll

Integrations and development

  • Public REST API
  • Webhooks
  • Service-user credentials for customer-built integrations
  • OAuth app integrations for approved technology partners

Mobile

  • Android app
  • iOS app
  • Employee self-service and manager actions
Visual preview

Demo & Screenshots

HiBob screenshot 1: Product screenshotHiBob screenshot 2: Product screenshotHiBob screenshot 3: Product screenshotHiBob screenshot 4: Product screenshotHiBob screenshot 5: Product screenshotHiBob screenshot 6: Product screenshot
Product details

HiBob Specifications

DeploymentCloud SaaS
Web accessYes
Mobile platformsAndroid and iOS
APIREST API and webhooks
Pricing modelCustom quote, generally based on employee count and modules
TrialPersonalized demo available; self-serve free trial not verified
HostingPrimarily AWS; HiBob lists Ireland as main and Germany as backup data center locations
Security certificationsSOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27018:2019, according to HiBob
Payroll availabilityNative payroll for the US and UK; Payroll Hub connects with providers in other markets
Deployment

Deployment & System Footprint

Verified installation, hosting, administration, or environment details that can affect implementation.

HostingCloud SaaS; HiBob says Bob data is hosted primarily on AWS, with Ireland as the main data center location and Germany as backup. Source ↗
Mobile applicationsHiBob lists mobile apps for Android and iOS that connect to the same HR platform as desktop. Source ↗
Exit planning

Migration & Lock-In

Documented portability, standards, export, or switching considerations. No switching-cost score is shown unless the evidence supports one.

Data portability

HiBob recommends customers periodically back up HRIS data through scheduled reports or its API. Public materials reviewed did not specify a complete self-service export or migration process.

Evidence source ↗
Our evidence-based assessment

TechZella Score

A proprietary editorial score based on product capabilities, usability, value, performance, support and user sentiment evidence.

8.0/10Moderate confidence
Features8.7
Ease of Use8.2
Value for Money7.2
Performance7.8
Support7.7
User Sentiment8.3

Product documentation shows broad HR, talent, payroll, analytics, and planning capabilities, with mobile apps and public APIs. Public review summaries are positive overall but report some concerns about reporting, setup, glitches, support, and module costs. Pricing is customized, limiting direct value assessment.

Methodology v1.0. The assessment weighs feature coverage (25%), ease of use (15%), value for money (20%), performance (15%), support (10%) and user sentiment (15%), using researched product evidence and verified review evidence where available. It is a TechZella editorial assessment, not a direct user-review average.

Editorial transparency

Our Review Methodology

Key claims are linked to the sources used to verify them. This evidence record is separate from third-party user ratings.

TechZella evaluates software using documented product capabilities, pricing information, usability and value considerations, independent user evidence where available, and competitive context. The assessment is an editorial review, not a hands-on test unless one is explicitly identified. Our editorial assessment is based on 7 documented sources.

What TechZella adds
  • Core HR records form the shared foundation for the platform’s talent, payroll, and planning suites.
  • The official integrations directory identifies collaboration, identity, finance, hiring, and service tools, including Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, NetSuite, Jira, Greenhouse, ADP, and Zendesk.
  • The public API documentation covers employee data and additional areas such as time off, hiring, attendance, documents, tasks, and learning.
Important limitations
  • Pricing is customized by workforce size and selected modules rather than published as a complete public rate card.
  • The official demo funnel offers a personalized demo; a self-serve free trial was not verified in current public product materials.
  • Time & Attendance is described as an add-on to Core HR, while time off is included in Core HR.
  • HiBob says native payroll is available in the US and UK; in other markets, Payroll Hub connects customers with payroll providers.
Evidence-backed claims
HiBob was founded in 2015 by Ronni Zehavi and Israel David.

HiBob's About page identifies the founders and gives 2015 as the founding year.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
Bob's Core suite includes Core HR, time off, Your Voice, and a sandbox; time and attendance is identified separately as an add-on.

The platform overview lists Core suite capabilities; the time and attendance page says that capability is an add-on to Core HR.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
HiBob pricing is customized around company size and modules and is generally calculated per employee.

The official pricing page says buyers request a tailored quote and describes employee count and modules as pricing inputs.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
HiBob provides REST API documentation and supports webhooks.

The developer documentation describes REST APIs, customer service-user credentials, partner OAuth integrations, and webhooks.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
HiBob's native mobile app is available for Android and iOS.

HiBob's mobile app page explicitly names both operating systems.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
HiBob states that its security certifications include SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, and ISO 27018:2019.

The security page lists these certifications and says its SOC 2 report is available upon request under NDA.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
HiBob and The Josh Bersin Company announced Galileo-powered AI agents in Bob on September 16, 2026.

The announcement describes the product launch and its intended workforce-intelligence context.

View source ↗Verified 2026-10-20
Independent review sources

HiBob Ratings & Reviews

Ratings are published by the respective review platforms and may change over time.

FAQ

Does HiBob have an API? Yes. HiBob provides REST API documentation, webhooks, and service-user authentication for customer-built integrations. OAuth app integrations are for approved marketplace and technology partners.

What platforms does HiBob support? HiBob documents a web platform and mobile applications for Android and iOS.

Does HiBob offer a free trial? HiBob’s public pages reviewed offer a personalized demo. A self-serve free trial was not verified.

How is HiBob priced? Pricing is customized by workforce size and selected modules, and generally calculated per employee. Buyers request a quote.

Community feedback

Reviews

No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience.

Write a Review
Directory

Recently added Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)